OCWorkbench | AMD ThreadRipper Review | Tech Investments forum

OCWorkbench | AMD ThreadRipper Review | Tech Investments forum (http://forums.ocworkbench.com/index.php)
-   Coffee Shop & Chit Chat Corner (http://forums.ocworkbench.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Introduction (http://forums.ocworkbench.com/showthread.php?t=165012)

TechGuyLA 22-06-2014 06:14 AM

Introduction

Hi.
I'm TechGuyLA from Los Angeles, CA. I've been overclocking computers for many many years. Really enjoy it. I've been using Asus boards for quite some time now. I just read of the overclocking record set on an ASrock OC Formula board and just put an order in for one. Currently running an i7-4770K, have ordered an i7-4790K.
I found out about this grpup from the ASRock site, but, been aware of OCWorkbench for probably as long as it's been up. Great site, glad to be a member here and looking forward to reading the posts.

bluetooth 22-06-2014 08:15 AM

Thanks for dropping by. We are up since 1998.
So, when is your i7 4790K arriving ? Where do you usually purchase your products ?

Do check out our amazon store http://en.ocworkbench.com/estore/

TechGuyLA 23-06-2014 09:31 AM

Thanks for the post. The i7-4960K is backordered from TigerDirect. They advise when in stock they will ship in the order received. The ASRock Z97 OC Formula was ordered from Newegg. These weren't available on any sites when I placed the order. Newegg expects delivery and to ship by June 27.